NOTE: You must pre-register for this course, no walk-ins will be allowed!
This is a complete course required by the State of Florida to obtain a Concealed Weapon License. This is NOT a bare minimum course!!! This is for people who actually want to learn as much as they can in relation to carrying a concealed firearm…hence Concealed Carry PLUS! In order to pass the course, you must do the following:
- Participate In Class! Obsidian Defense courses are more like an extended conversation with the instructor rather than a lecture. We don’t want to just give you information, we want you to understand the why behind the self-defense concepts you will learn.
- Learn To Shoot Well! The shooting qualification that we have set for the class is well beyond what the State of Florida requires. Never fired a gun before? No problem, as we specialize in new and intermediate shooters. We will teach you how to place center of mass shots at 5, 7, and 10 yards consistently, and we will do it all within the timeline of the class! This may also be recorded if you like for use as proof in the event that you ever have to defend your shooting proficiency in court.
Curriculum topics include:
- Firearm Safety
- Understanding Handguns
- Shooting Fundamentals
- Firearm Handling
- Applicable Laws
- Interaction With Emergency Personnel
- Self-Defense Do’s & Don’t
- Lots Of Bonus Material!
The price includes your range time as well as a firearm to use for the shooting qualification (if you don’t have your own). Classes generally run between 4 1/2 and 5 hours, so please plan accordingly!
LATE ATTENDANCE POLICY: Anyone arriving more than 10 minutes late will either be rescheduled OR will have to make up the time at a later date…no exceptions!!! The decision will be made at the instructor’s discretion.
RESCHEDULING POLICY: There will be a rescheduling fee of $25 up to 72 hours before the class begins. There will be a rescheduling fee of $50 within 72 hours of a class.
REFUND POLICY: Refunds will be issued up to, but not including, the day of the class and will be subjected to a $50 fee. NO CALL NO SHOWS WILL NOT BE REFUNDED UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. If you need to cancel or reschedule the class please call beforehand, we are willing to work with you!